Best New Music 2010 – nr.10 – Aesop Rock

7 02 2010

image courtesy of http://www.rickbenedict.com

I can’t find any news or solid hints that there is a new Album coming out – but I either had a dream about it, or I’ve lost track of my source. I’m speaking of Aesop Rock, a very funky ‘indie hip hop’ artist signed to the Definitive Jux label- the same label RJD2 is on. There are some resemblances to RJD2’s older works, but Aesop brings in a more underground, dirty, dark feeling. And an incredibly smooth flow.

So, let’s start things off with some darkness: “Tomorrow Morning”

A bit more on the lighter side of the darkness, this is the song that got my attention. Also a very trippy video:

And here’s one for the highway cruise: Molly (Tame One feat. Aesop Rock)

So if you happen to be my source – or would like to be my source – send me that solid evidence that Aesop is bringing us some new material this year. If he doesn’t, there are still plenty of other artists to embrace in the Best New Music 2010 series!

badaboom,
Bonkalicious

P.S. Get the hottest new music first: follow @Shredibility on Twitter or become a Fan on facebook!
Oh, and you can find the funkiest of tunes in our Playlists section on bonksnow.com!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

