Design-A-Week 34: Typographic Fillings (current favorite)

16 09 2009


This is another one of my favorites so far. I’ve seen a bunch of similar concepts and was always amazed at the effort and time put into the designs. I especially like the world map with typographic fillings to differentiate the countries. Sadly, I don’t know who the original is by, so I’ll have to link to it as soon as I find it (if you know it, please send me a link!).
I brought my laptop to work one day and started to play around. I soon realized that the design wasn’t all too complicated. Using just clipping masks and the transform tool for the text, it was done pretty quickly.

I’d be delighted to hear your opinions!

And I would be even more delighted to welcome you at bonksnow.com to check out the rest of our Design-A-Week project.

Played while posting this post:
Booker T. & The MG’s – Green Onions
The Who – My Generation
Creedence Clearwater Revival – Proud Mary

You can find more funky tunes in our Playlists section on bonksnow.com!

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 09 2009
ali

really like this one too!

17 09 2009
sososisi2233

sweeeet!

17 09 2009
jackell3232

nice one.

17 09 2009
Timon

nice work! like your design project – keep it up!

Leave a Reply

