Design-A-Week 27: Too Simple To Name

19 07 2009

How do you paint a name onto a blue canvas? You take a nice night-grey and hammer down the letters with glowing green nails. I was actually going for something completely different (see next week’s design) – but as it so often happens when I open Photoshop – I ended up with something else. But I found it rather simple yet pleasing, so I posted. It’s so simple I don’t have much else to say about it. I like the colors. Now I have nothing more to say about it.

…but since I’m enjoying your company I’ll entertain you with other interesting news. I’m currently watching a documentary about pirates, mainly those that landed on the British Virgin Islands. Staying at Branson’s Necker Island costs around $125,000 for a week (all services and costs for a family/group included). I’ve already started saving.

Speaking of which, I desperately need a holiday (and money). Not only a holiday, but an adventure. I just missed the fantastic chance of touring through Africa with two friends. A trip to Chile has been on the list for two years, but time, work, things, and stuff always held me back. Now I’m about to lose my job so I’m forced to take my remaining 3 weeks of vacation by September. The first stop is a secluded peninsula in Finland. Then I’ll be back at work for a week or two. The I’m off to Zurich for some partying and fun with friends. If all goes well, there will be a trip to Saas-Fee for some traditional summer shredding. And if I’m lucky I’ll still have one week of vacation at a place of choice. Recommendations are welcomed! And so are donations…

I solemnly suggest checking out the rest of the Design-A-Week project over at bonksnow.com!

Played while posting this post:
(A documentary about Pirates and Rum)
Japandroids – Wet Hair
The Thermals – Your Future
Eels – The Longing
Florence and The Machine – Blinding
Phoenix – Everything Is Everything

You can find a whole lot of funky tunes in our Playlists section on bonksnow.com!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

