Design-A-Week 25: Homemade Snow-Machine v2

21 06 2009
Source: http://www.bonksnow.com

Original Image: http://www.bonksnow.com

Sorry to have duped you once again… If you fell for it the first time, shame on me. If you fell for it a second time, shame on you.

But since you’re here I might as well tell you what this is all about. No, I still haven’t written a post about how to make your own snow machine (but I will). I have, however, found a nice and easy way to make virtual snow. And even better, it’s made with real snowflakes. Well… real asterisks symbols – which in essence are snowflakes, right? As with so many of my design attemps, this one was destined to be something completely different. Then frustration kicked in and I noticed that with the right color, I have a bit of frost in my picture. So I experimented and tweaked and twiddled some more. The frost started gathering, the picture got colder, and the ice just started travelling across my canvas until the whole place was frozen in a moment of time. Bam boom bam I took a snapshot and present you with a freshly frozen bonk. What more could you ask for on a hot summers day?

I heartfully suggest checking out the rest of the Design-A-Week project over at bonksnow.com!

Played while posting this post:
Chuck Berry – Anthony Boy
The Good, The Bad, & The Queen – Northern Whale
Kid Koala – Emporors Crash Course in Cantonese
Outkast & Eryka Badu – Humble Mumble
Hot 8 Brass Band – Sexual Healing

You can find more funky tunes in our Playlists section on bonksnow.com.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

