Fireplace Food for Friends: Rachael Yamagata

16 02 2009

An invitation to the concert sparked my interest in this singer/songwriter today. Not your usual monotony concerning styles, I think this could also work nicely in the setting of an after-riding-dinner-with-no-intentions-of-going-out. The latter is a strong point to consider as this music may be upbeat at times, but also incredibly deep and slow. Nonetheless it sits well in my memory and I would recommend it for a good old dinner in dim light, a few good friends, and a crackling fireplace nearby. Of course, thick snowfall outside would soothe the setting too – but so would a puff of enlightenment or a group of supermodel masseuses – catch my drift?

So now you wonder – what is this, how is this, and where can I get it? I recommend “Faster” as an introductory listen. Check out her myspace to hear more…
http://www.myspace.com/rachaelyamagata


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

